I finally know that it’s called a teepee!

I bought a new lens (nikkor prime lens 50mm f1.8d) a month or so back and was itching to try portraits for outdoors since it gave me amazing results shooting my bunnies indoors in not so good lighting. Mounted the new lens on my Nikon D300 for a photoshoot with my cousin and her family at Botanic Gardens today. The theme that my cousin prepped for was picnic setting, siap with teepee all!

image

The awesome prime lens. Love love looooove this lens! Bought it 2nd hand from Carousell at 10/10 condition for $100. And can bokeh like mad with the 1.8 aperture! Best part, it’s small and superrrrrrr light, makes carrying the already bulky DSLR easier. I will just use this lens from now on for my future overseas trips!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

For the lesser sharper looking images, I was using another lens but regretted when I was reviewing it at home because the images the new lens gives are far more sharper than this other lens but no point crying over spilled milk lah kan! It may be sharper but because the lens have a fixed focal length, I had to run closer to or further away from the subject(s) cause cannot zoom in/out so it was a form of exercise session for me just now! Kill 2 birdies with one stone!

And as the title says, yes, I finally know that that tent-like thing is called a teepee! Do you know it’s called a teepee or am I the only oblivious one? Lol!

P.S.:
I’m no professional. I just like to do this for fun and also because I’ve been searching for THE lens for me and… I have finally found it! πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “I finally know that it’s called a teepee!

    • I know there would be more lens better than this but money very tight tight now, you know I know lah kan. Hahahha.. So with the smalll very tiny small budget I have, the 50mm 1.8d is just perfect! But yes, nanti bila ada extra money, I will definitely check out the 35mm f1.4! Thank you for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

