The 12.19pm rant

Watched the Ben Affleck and Bill Maher debate on Islam the other day and it made me realise that I’ve been keeping my feelings in for so long and I just gotta let off some steam now. That I’m sick of the world’s assumptions. That I’m sick of the media narrowing on all the bad stuffs. I’m sick of the media blaming every bad things on the Muslims because we are sooooooo bad and terrorist-like. I’m sick of all of it. That’s why I keep myself off Stomp because every time I read the comments, I get angry because all these commenters just love making sweeping statements about groups of people. They assume that if one person thinks and acts a particular way, everyone in the same community or religion or whatnots will be that way. They do not look at the action as if an individual made it. But fact is, it’s an individual’s decision to go ahead doing what they do. Not all people with tattoos are bad people and not all those who are religious are good people.

Whenever people ask how come I’ve got no thoughts or comments on issues like these, it’s easier to say I don’t care rather than explaining myself and get pissed at something I cannot do anything about. The only thing I can do now is to pray silently that these people will get their just deserts some day.

On a lighter note, it’s October already. We’re less than 3 months away from 2015. That means, happy stuffs ahead! Jyeah!

Leave a Reply

